Home → Data Quality → How to Make Corrections → I need to move an Entry Date back in time. How do I do that without losing my assessment data?
When a user creates an Entry Exit and saves Assessment data, that Assessment data is only attached to that program stay by its Effective Date which is saved to each data element to match the Entry Date. When you move an Entry Date back in time, those Effective Dates on the assessment data remain unchanged, thus breaking the connection between that assessment data and the Entry. This is why when you move an Entry Date back in time and go to view your Assessment data through the Entry pencil, all the data seems to have disappeared. (It is still there, it's just dated incorrectly.)
If you need to move an Entry Date back in time, follow these instructions.
1. Run the "Client Data at Entry" report in ART. If you don't have ART, ask the user at your agency with an ART license to run it for you.
2. Make corrections in ServicePoint.