HMIS Help Desk

HomePolicy and Standards DocumentsPolicies and Procedures ManualWhat Region am I in?

2.2. What Region am I in?

Ohio is divided by HUD into 9 Continua of Care (CoCs). Eight of the nine CoCs are "Entitlement" CoCs and basically contain the more populated counties in Ohio: Franklin (Columbus), Hamilton (Cincinnati), Montgomery (Dayton), Mahoning (Youngstown), Stark (Canton), Summit (Akron), Cuyahoga (Cleveland), and Lucas (Toledo). The ninth CoC is called the Ohio Balance of State CoC, which includes the rest of the 80 counties in Ohio.

Given that the Ohio Balance of State is so large, it is divided further into 17 Homeless Planning Regions.

Knowledge Tags

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful
Amendment in Response to the COVID-19 Pandemic Policies and Procedures