Deleting an Exit from a Client's Record
It is finally here!!!! The ability to delete Exits is now a feature within ServicePoint. You no longer have to delete and recreate the entry after accidentally exiting a client from your program.
How to Delete an Exit:
Note: If a user attempts to delete an Exit for a program stay for which there is a Followup Review saved, the following Alert window will appear. To complete the deletion, the user must first delete the Followup, and then complete steps 2-5 above.
This function cannot be performed on any program stays that belong to other projects. If a client has an incorrect exit date from another project, please contact us at email@example.com to have it resolved.
If you have any questions or comments, please give us a call or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org.